My Account

Topic: Getting Started

Once in a while, a user may need to make changes to their account after an Adviser or Admin has created it for them. To do so, use the Profile icon.

Select the Profile button.

The user’s Profile Settings will appear. Make your changes and click save.

Pictavo will want to verify you want to commit these changes to your Profile.

A: To return to the previous Profile Settings window, click Cancel.
B: To cancel out of the password change option entirely, select Discard.
C: If you’d like to approve the changes, click Accept.

Press OK to finish.

Changing a username or password is quick and easy. Take one minute to watch the tutorial or follow the steps outlined below: